The site works in a test mode
savva
savva
savva

this is interesting

Savva

vegetable vegetable

I was born, grew up and live in Odessa. And no matter how far I go, I always come back. Because here is my home, my family and my friends. And also my restaurants.

Perhaps the definition "my restaurants" is not entirely accurate - it is more correct to say "our". After all, these places were built up and are being created by a large number of people. Architects and decorators, cooks and waiters, accountants and cashiers, as well as hundreds of other professionals - they are all my collaborators in the creation of restaurants. And of course, our guests who make our restaurants better by visiting every day and pointing the better direction to move on.

Odessa is rich in talents, and each of them glorifies their city as they can. One writes poems about Odessa, another - stories, the third one chants it in music, the fourth - in painting. I love and know how to cook - this is the path I chose to unveil my hometown to the world. Reviving and glorifying Odessa cuisine, creating restaurants that become city sights, I strive to ensure that the name "Odessa" evokes not only a dreamy smile but also awakens appetite.

I am lucky to live in a truly unique city - it has everything you need for happiness. The tender sun and the warm sea, green streets and majestic architecture, beautiful people and sincere communication, natural humour and a special life attitude. And yet - its own cuisine, which has absorbed the experience and temperament of different nations. Odessa is open for all. Come by car, by plane or even walk and try it!

photo
SAVVA’S LIFE RULES

1 rule

«The main thing for a perfectionist is to feel that thin line beyond which the desire to do better turns into a dangerous mania. Some things have to be perfect, while others have to stay good. God, give us enough intelligence to distinguish one from the other!»



2 rule

«Better than restaurants I make only daughters. They live in three countries - in Ukraine, in Austria and in Japan. So I can confidently call myself a citizen of the world.»



photo
photo
3 rule

«People who do not know me well consider me to be a rather specific person and therefore are afraid of me. People who know me much closer also consider me a specific person and love me for this. I am quite happy with this state of affairs.»



4 rule

«To cook well you will need the following: right ingredients, scrupulousness, delicacy and good taste (not just for food). Oh yeah, another culinary experience of past generations, embedded in your genes.»



photo
photo
5 rule

«I have been to many restaurants where people come for anything, but not for food. People go there to demonstrate new outfits, take the interior’s pictures and dishes’ design, smoke hookahs and assert their special status. If you open a restaurant with delicious food and the right mood, then you will be surprised at how few competitors you have in this area.»




Friends about Savva

photo
Mikhail Zhvanetsky

What a happiness that Odessa feeds itself. And Savva Libkin feeds Odessa citizens.  

Aram Mnatsakanov

I am glad that fate brought me to Savva. A perfectionist, romantic, aspiring in any matter to get to the main point. Always with a great sense of humour and self-irony. We all, the public, are happy to enjoy the results of the work of his wonderful team. We eat at his place and cook according to his recipes. Good luck in all your endeavours, sincerely yours, A.M.  

photo
photo
Vardeks Arzumanyan

I recall one conversation that I had with Savva several years ago: “You know,” said Savva, “I don’t know after which number of restaurants a restaurateur transforms into a businessman killing the first one in himself…” We had a long discussion on this topic and agreed that all this is individual, but believe me, I can confidently say that Savva will not cease to be a cook, restaurateur and manager, even if the number of his restaurants exceeds 300

Vladislav Burda

Savva appeared in the Association of Owners of Family Companies 3 years ago. During this time, Savva proved himself as an entrepreneur who created a business not so much for himself as for the community. And I would be happy if his family and children shared his passion and were able to pick up Savva’s lifelong business with time! I personally know Savva much longer, the last 20 years. And all this time, I visited his restaurants, the most popular in the city and very often met Savva welcoming guests. Savva is a very unusual, inquisitive, thinking interlocutor. And it is always a privilege for a guest to chat with such an owner!

photo
photo
Robert Guliev

Savely - is an ambidexter, a trendsetter, a visionary and a professional! Unlike many of his colleagues who came to the restaurant business after successful cadenzas in the prosecutor’s office and other power structures, Savely is a restaurateur with the appropriate education and mission. Proof of this is his successful projects in Odessa and in Kiev. The new "Steak" in Kiev is the quintessence of his perfectionism in the profession, where today he is number one in our country

Olga Kudinenko

At first, I fell in love with breakfasts at «Kompot» in Odessa - my every visit started with them. Then the «Kompot» chain became an active participant in the company «Day of Lemonade» and constantly helps children struggling with cancer. And this year, Savva and I were in the same group at the Aspen Institute, and he is a man of wonder and wisdom, of course. He has an excellent sense of humour and always find the right words of support, happy to share experience and knowledge. I'm delighted to make out acquaintance and have such a friend.

photo
photo
Rimma Sokol

He is a complex, multi-layered, controversial, in one word - Personality. I do not know anyone else for whom the work of a lifetime would be so closely connected with a position in life. What he does always causes response: admiration, irritation, worship, envy, but not indifference. I think this is from the  internal uncompromising honesty. He certainly defined the concept of Ukrainian restaurant culture and for many, he is a reference point in the profession. Undoubtedly, Odessa became a gastronomic capital due to Savva’s restaurants and books. Though he calls himself an artisan, for me it is not true :). A person with such taste and sense of style simply cannot be an artisan. What and how he does  is an art, even if you disassemble it into molecules, you will not repeat it. Next to him you can learn a lot if you have the abilities, character and your inner landmark, of course.

it is delicious

Our restaurants are waiting for you

Dacha
Dacha
Kompot
Kompot
Steakhouse. Meat and Wine
Steakhouse. Meat and Wine
Tavernetta
Tavernetta
Pesce al Forno restaurant
Pesce al Forno restaurant
Kompot
Kompot
Pesce al Forno restaurant
Pesce al Forno restaurant
Steakhouse
Steakhouse

Instagram publication

Сайт работает в тестовом режиме
savva
savva
savva

это интересно

Савва о себе

vegetable vegetable

Я родился, вырос и живу в Одессе. И как бы далеко я не уезжал, всегда возвращаюсь сюда. Потому что здесь мой дом, моя семья и мои друзья. А еще – мои рестораны. Пожалуй, определение «мои рестораны» не совсем точно – правильнее говорить «наши». Ведь эти места создавались и продолжают создаваться большим количеством людей. Архитекторы и декораторы, повара и официанты, бухгалтера и кассиры, а также сотни других специалистов – все они являются моими соавторами в создании ресторанов. И конечно, гости, которые делают наши рестораны лучше, приходя в них каждый день и указывая, в какую сторону двигаться.. 

Одесса богата талантами, и каждый из них прославляет свой город так, как умеет. Один пишет об Одессе стихи, другой – рассказы, третий воспевает ее в музыке, четвертый – в живописи. Я умею и люблю готовить – именно этот путь я выбрал, чтобы открыть родной город миру. Возрождая и прославляя одесскую кухню, создавая рестораны, которые становятся городскими достопримечательнос- тями, я стремлюсь к тому, чтобы имя «Одесса» вызывало не только мечтательную улыбку, но еще и пробуждало аппетит. 

Мне повезло жить в поистине уникальном городе – здесь есть всё, что нужно для счастья. Ласковое солнце и теплое море, зеленые улицы и величественная архитектура, красивые люди и искреннее общение, природный юмор и особое отношение к жизни. А еще – своя собственная кухня, вобравшая в себя опыт и темперамент разных народов. 

Одесса открыта для всех. Приезжайте, прилетайте, приходите и пробуйте!

photo
Правила жизни Саввы

1 правило

«Главное для перфекциониста – ощущать ту тонкую грань, за которой стремление сделать лучше превращается в опасную манию. Некоторые вещи обязаны быть идеальными, а другим достаточно оставаться просто хорошими. И дай нам Бог достаточно разума, чтобы отличать одно от другого!»



2 правило

«Лучше, чем рестораны, у меня получаются только дочки. Они живут в трех странах – в Украине, в Австрии и в Японии. Так что я могу с полной уверенностью называть себя гражданином мира»



photo
photo
3 правило

«Люди, которые плохо меня знают, считают меня довольно специфическим типом и поэтому побаиваются. Люди, которые знают меня гораздо ближе, тоже считают меня специфическим типом и любят за это. Меня такое положение вещей вполне устраивает»



4 правило

«Чтобы хорошо готовить, вам потребуется следующее: правильные ингредиенты, скрупулезность, деликатность и хороший вкус (не только в отношении еды). Ах да, еще кулинарный опыт прошлых поколений, заложенный в ваши гены»



photo
photo
5 правило

«Я бывал в множестве ресторанов, куда люди приходят за чем угодно, но только не за едой. Туда ходят, чтобы демонстрировать новые наряды, фотографировать интерьер и дизайн блюд, курить кальяны и утверждать свой особый статус. Если вы откроете ресторан с вкусной едой и правильным настроением, то удивитесь тому, как мало у вас конкурентов в этой области»




Друзья о савве

photo
Михаил Жванецкий

Какое счастье, что Одесса сама себя кормит. А Савва Либкин кормит одесситов.

Арам Мнацаканов

Рад, что судьба свела меня с Саввой. Перфекционистом, романтиком, стремящимся в любом вопросе дойти до сути. Всегда с большим чувством юмора и самоиронии. Мы все, публика, имеем счастье пользоваться результатами труда его замечательной команды. Едим у него в гостях и готовим по его рецептам. Удачи во всех начинаниях, искренне твой, АМ

photo
photo
Вардекс Арзуманян

Вспоминаю один разговор, который состоялся у меня с Саввой несколько лет назад: - Ты знаешь, - сказал Савва, - я не знаю, какой по счету ресторан делает из ресторатора бизнесмена, убивая в нем первого… Мы тогда долго дискутировали на эту тему и сошлись на том, что все это индивидуально, но, поверьте, я уверенно могу сказать что Савва не перестанет быть поваром, ресторатором и менеджером, даже если количество его ресторанов перевалит за 300.

Ольга Кудиненко

Вначале я полюбила завтраки в «Компоте» в Одессе - с этого начинался каждый приезд. Потом сеть «Компот» стали активными участниками акции «День Лимонада» и постоянно помогают онкобольным детям. А в этом году мы с Саввой оказались в одной группе в Аспен Институте и он, конечно, человек-удивление и мудрость. Отличное чувство юмора и всегда находит правильные слова поддержки, с радостью делится своим опытом и знаниями. Рада нашему знакомству и дружбе.

photo
photo
Владислав Бурда

Савва появился в Ассоциации Владельцев Семейных компаний 3 года назад. За это время Савва проявил себя предпринимателем, который создал бизнес не столько для себя, сколько для коммьюнити. И был бы счастлив, если бы его семья и дети разделили его страсть и смогли бы со временем подхватить Саввино дело всей жизни! Я же лично знаю Савву гораздо дольше, последние лет 20. И все это время, я посещал его рестораны, самые популярные в городе и очень часто встречал Савву приветствующего гостей. Савва очень необычный, любознательный, думающий собеседник. И это всегда привилегия для гостя пообщаться с таким владельцем!

Роберт Гулиев

Савелий - амбидекстр, трендсеттер, визионер и профессионал! В отличии от многих своих коллег, пришедших в ресторанный бизнес после удачных каденций в прокуратуре и прочих силовых структурах, Савелий плоть от плоти ресторатор с соответствующим образованием и миссией. Подтверждением этому являются его удачные проекты в Одессе и в Киеве. Новый «Стейк» в Киеве - это квинтэссенция его перфекционизма в профессии, где он сегодня номер один в нашей стране.

photo
photo
Римма Сокол

Сложный, многослойный, противоречивый, одним словом - Личность. Я не знаю никого другого, для кого дело всей жизни было бы так тесно связанно с жизненной позицией. То что он делает, всегда вызывает отклик: восхищение, раздражение, поклонение, зависть, но никак не равнодушие. Думаю, это от внутренней бескомпромиссной честности. Он безусловно определил понятие украинской ресторанной Культуры и для многих является ориентиром в профессии. Несомненно, гастрономической столицей Одесса стала во многом благодаря ресторанам и книгам Саввы. Хотя сам называет себя ремесленником, для меня это не правда :). Человек с таким вкусом и чувством стиля просто не может быть ремесленником. То, что и как он делает - это искусство, даже если на молекулы разберешь - не повторишь. Рядом с ним можно многому научиться, если у тебя, конечно, есть способности,  характер и свой внутренний ориентир.

это вкусно

Наши рестораны ждут ВАС

Дача
Дача
Компот (Дерибасовская)
Компот
Стейкхаус. Мясо и вино
Стейкхаус. Мясо и вино
Тавернетта
Тавернетта
Рыба в огне
Рыба в огне
Компот (Васильковская)
Компот
Рыба в огне
Рыба в огне
Стейкхаус
Стейкхаус

Публикации в инстаграм